Officers/District Info

To contact a VAAP Board members, send email to VAAPBoard@gmail.com or contact them as below;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


VAAP PRESIDENT:

Betsy Jenkins, BA, ADC
4923 Woodmar Dr SW
Roanoke, VA 24018

Phone 540-989-1880
Cell 540-588-3097
email: bjenkins55@cox.net

Appalachian District
Laurie L. Hawkins, ADC
Lee Health and Rehabilitation Center
208 Health Care Drive
Pennington Gap, VA 24277
(276) 546-4566
lhawkins@lee-rehab.com

Join us at our quarterly meeting at Cracker Barrel, exit 7, Bristol Va. Friday, April 24th, 10am. We will be discussing survey readiness and outcomes as well as dealing with pandemics and quarantines in healthcare settings. *Please be prepared to discuss and share resources you have used in your center during times of excessive illness or quarantine. RSVP – Leta Cole leta.cole@dbhds.virginia.gov or Laurie Hawkins lhawkins@lee-rehab.com

 

VAAP VICE PRESIDENT:
Tina Guthrie, ADC
(757) 692-4118

tinagu3@hotmail.com

Hampton Roads District
Tina Guthrie, ADC/MC

 

 

 

 

 

HRAPA President
(757) 692-4118
tinagu3@hotmail.com
www.hrapa.org 

 

***The next meeting will be Thursday, April 9, 2020 at Hidenwood Newport News 50 Wellesley Dr Newport News VA 23606 – starting at noon. Please RSVP to tinagu3@hotmail.com.  Lunch provided.

HRAPA meets the 2nd Thursday of every  month which includes lunch and 1 hour of CE’s.

VAAP SECRETARY:
Natalie Kravitz, BA, ADC, CDP
Linked Senior
(888) 577-1889 Ext. 737
(703) 424-4120
nkravitz@linkedsenior.com
Historyland District
Debbie Hundley
The Orchard
62 Delfae Dr.
Warsaw, VA 22572
804-313-2452
Deborah.Hundley@rivhs.com
VAAP TREASURER:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jo Tice, MS, CTRS

VAAP Treasurer
jfrenchhorn@verizon.net
Jo.Tice@dbhds.virginia.gov

vaaptreasurer@gmail.com
804-524-7200

Northern District
Natalie Kravitz, BA, ADC, CDP
Linked Senior
1133 15th St. NW, Suite 1200
Washington, DC 20005
(888) 577-1889 Ext. 737
(703) 424-4120
nkravitz@linkedsenior.com

Central District:
Anita Landes
Life Enrichment Coordinator
Sunnyside Retirement Community
3935 Sunnyside Drive
Harrisonburg, VA  22801
alandes@sunnyside.cc
(540) 568-8225

Richmond District:
Lisa Mullen, ADC
Activity Director
Spring Arbor of Richmond
9991 Ridgefield Parkway
Henrico, VA  23233
rdad@hhhunt.com
(804) 754-8700

 

 

VAAP Awards

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tricia Geary, BMT/ACC

tgeary@lexingtoncourt.net

tricia_geary@comcast.net

Southwestern District

Brenda Walker, ADC, AP-BC
SWVAAP President

Roman Eagle Rehab & Health Ctr

2526 N. Main Street
Danville, VA 24540

Phone 434-836-9510 x133
Cell 434-334-4254
email: bwalker-romaneagle.org

SWVAAP Member, Beverly Adams will be hosting the next Quarterly District Workshop which will be on Monday, April 27, 2020 at Harmony Independent Living in Roanoke, Virginia, starting at 9:30am. RSVP to BAdams@harmonyatroanoke.com.

SWVAAP meets the 3rd Friday of January, April, July and October. Meetings start at 9:00 am and are held at different facilities within the area.

____________________________________

District 16 (Fredericksburg area)

***Next meeting to be held in April 2020 (Date TBD) at the Wegmans Food Court, starting at 4:30pm- contact Margy Faloney for more information at 

804-633-3029

District Boundaries Map

map