Officers/District Info

To contact a VAAP Board members, send email to VAAPBoard@gmail.com or contact them as below;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


VAAP PRESIDENT:

Betsy Jenkins, BA, ADC
4923 Woodmar Dr SW
Roanoke, VA 24018

Cell 540-588-3097
email: bjenkins55@cox.net

Appalachian District
Laurie L. Hawkins, ADC
Lee Health and Rehabilitation Center
208 Health Care Drive
Pennington Gap, VA 24277
(276) 546-4566
lhawkins@lee-rehab.com

Fall Mini Conference – to be held at Fairy Stone State Park. 

967 Fairystone Lake Dr

Stuart, Va. 24171

October 23 – 25, 2020.

Contact Leta Cole leta.cole@dbhds.virginia.gov or Laurie Hawkins lhawkins@lee-rehab.com for more details.

VAAP VICE PRESIDENT:
Tina Guthrie, ADC
(757) 692-4118

tinagu3@hotmail.com

Hampton Roads District
Tina Guthrie, ADC/MC

HRAPA President
(757) 692-4118
tinagu3@hotmail.com
www.hrapa.org 

HRAPA is going to host a virtual meeting 9/14/2020, to connect our district, share what we are experiencing through this pandemic, share creative ideas etc.
This meeting will be held over lunch, so please feel free to eat during the call!!
Hope you join us!
Hosting – Tina Guthrie, ADC/MC  – HRAPA President

Topic: Sensory Programs

When face to face meetings begin again, HRAPA meets the 2nd Thursday of every  month which includes lunch and 1 hour of CE’s.

VAAP SECRETARY:
Natalie Kravitz, BA, ADC, CDP
Linked Senior
(888) 577-1889 Ext. 737
(703) 424-4120
nkravitz@linkedsenior.com
Historyland District
Debbie Hundley
The Orchard
62 Delfae Dr.
Warsaw, VA 22572
804-313-2452
Deborah.Hundley@rivhs.com
VAAP TREASURER:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jo Tice, MS, CTRS

VAAP Treasurer
jfrenchhorn@verizon.net  or

vaaptreasurer@gmail.com
804-524-7200

Northern District
Natalie Kravitz, BA, ADC, CDP
Linked Senior
1133 15th St. NW, Suite 1200
Washington, DC 20005
(888) 577-1889 Ext. 737
(703) 424-4120
nkravitz@linkedsenior.com


You have been invited to the following event.

NVAAP VIRTUAL Meeting

Tuesday, August 11, 2020 12pm – 1pm EST

Speaker is Bonnie O’Leary from the Northern Virginia Resource Center for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Persons.

Hosted by Natalie Kravitz (nataliekravitz@linkedsenior.com), Robin Cooper (rcoope@arlingtonva.us & Debbie O’Bryant (Deborah.o’bryant@fairfaxcounty.gov)

We’re meeting over lunch so please feel free to eat while you chat.

 

 

Central District:
Anita Landes
Life Enrichment Coordinator
Sunnyside Retirement Community
3935 Sunnyside Drive
Harrisonburg, VA  22801
alandes@sunnyside.cc
(540) 568-8225

Richmond District:
Lisa Mullen, ADC
Activity Director
Spring Arbor of Richmond
9991 Ridgefield Parkway
Henrico, VA  23233
rdad@hhhunt.com
(804) 754-8700

 

 

VAAP Awards

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tricia Geary, BMT/ACC

tgeary@canterburyrehab.com or

tricia_geary@comcast.net

Southwestern District

Brenda Walker, ADC, AP-BC
SWVAAP President

Roman Eagle Rehab & Health Ctr

2526 N. Main Street
Danville, VA 24540

Phone 434-836-9510 x133
Cell 434-334-4254
email: bwalker-romaneagle.org

***Meetings will be rescheduled

SWVAAP meets the 3rd Friday of January, April, July and October. Meetings start at 9:00 am and are held at different facilities within the area.

____________________________________

District 16 (Fredericksburg area)

***Meetings will be rescheduled 

contact: Patricia McDowney@aha.cc or Margy Faloney for more information at 804-633-3029

District Boundaries Map

map